Parents who have their kids in SEBA (Sioux Empire Baseball Association) are watching in horror as their kids could be getting national attention.

“I’m absolutely appalled at myself for not signing my kid up for Little League and going with SEBA instead. SEBA has been around for decades, and I thought that my kid actually stood a chance to make it to the big time. I should’ve listened to my wife and went with Little League instead. That way my little guy would still be playing baseball in August, instead of playing on empty fields,” said one Sioux Falls parent.

95% of the Sioux Falls population have learned over the past week that Sioux Falls has a Little League team, recent polls show.

“Honestly, baseball is a joke by itself, and to think Sioux Falls even has a baseball program is laughable, let alone two. I know one has been useless for awhile and hasn’t actually produced any professionals, but who knew Little Leaguers from Sioux Falls would make it to the big show?! I’m a Sioux Falls Little League fan now, and I can’t wait for them to win the whole thing! Go Sioux Falls!” said one Sioux Falls citizen we spoke with.

If you didn’t know already, you should probably pull your kids from SEBA. It’ll be defunct in a couple years.

You’re welcome.

The Sioux Falls Headliner
Adam K. White