A local driver called police after he sat behind parked cars in “traffic” for an hour and never moved.

“They weren’t going. I thought it was just really bad traffic at the time, so I would honk occasionally, and they never moved. After a while I began
to really think there might be something wrong with the driver or there was a bad accident up ahead, so I called the police,” said the driver.

When the police arrived, they found the driver was sitting behind parked
cars downtown.

“We got there, and we spoke to him, asked him if he had been drinking at
all. We’re still not sure why he never got out of his car to see what was going on. He wasn’t drunk or on drugs at all, just didn’t realize he was
sitting there behind parked cars,” said one representative from the Sioux
Falls Police Department.

The driver claims to have seen some cars move beside him, but he figured
the lane he was sitting in would move as soon as he changed lanes.

“That always happens! It’s the most annoying thing. You know, like in the
beginning scene of ‘Office Space’ when he’s going to work. I didn’t want
that to happen, so I stayed in my lane!” said the driver.

The driver was, indeed, from Iowa.

The Sioux Falls Headliner
Adam K. White